Congratulations to PLAC 40th Anniversary Award Recipients

John P. Raleigh Award

The John P. Raleigh Award is the highest honor awarded by the Product Liability Advisory Council. In its 40-year history, this award has been given only 10 times. The Raleigh Award recognizes an individual’s long-term service to the organization, particularly through contributions to PLAC’s acclaimed amicus program.

Wendy Lumish
Bowman and Brooke LLP

Hugh F. Young, Jr. Award

The Hugh F. Young, Jr. Award recognizes long-serving individuals of the organization who have made significant contributions to PLAC’s growth and continued success through their leadership and advocacy of the organization. It is named for PLAC’s first President, Hugh Young, who led our organization for more than twenty years, and it is given to individuals who embody his very best traits – fierce loyalty, excellence in leadership, and a strong commitment to the betterment of PLAC.

Rob Hunter
Former PLAC Chairman


Phil Quaranta
Chairman of PLAC
Wilson Elser for Mazak Corporation

Distinguished Service Award

PLAC’s Distinguished Service Award recognizes distinguished service and personal leadership which personify the best attributes of our profession and our association. Recipients of this award are chosen based upon the following criteria:

  • long time service to PLAC in a variety of activities
  • long time service to PLAC in leadership positions
  • generous contributions of time and talent, often behind the scenes, to further PLAC’s goals
  • an abiding interest in the law
  • visible contributions of their legal skills to their communities


Cheryl Bush
Bush Seyferth PLLC

Special Recognition

Rita McConnell